JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research (JSSAHER) formerly known as JSS University, is Deemed to be University located in Mysuru, Karnataka. It was established in 2008 under Section 3 of the UGC Act 1956 and is part of JSS Mahavidyapeetha, which runs a variety of educational institutions. This deemed-to-be university is recognized by the Ministry of Education and accredited by NAAC with A+ Grade. JSS AHER has been graded as Category-I Deemed-to-be University by UGC. It has been focusing on teaching, research and health services since its inception. JSS AHER comprises of medical, dental and pharmacy colleges at the main campus and a pharmacy college in Ootacamund, Tamil Nadu. With a view to extend the horizons in the field of Health Sciences, the Department of Water and Health (Faculty of Life Sciences) and Department of Health System Management Studies have been integrated as Deemed-to-be University Departments. JSS AHER embraces the challenges of the 21st Century by building new bridges across old boundaries. These bridges
include new educational programs and interdisciplinary studies, strategic partnerships with private and public R&D centres that pool resources and promote innovative research and new international relationships.